Staff

Administration

Chad Hasegawa, Executive Director
chasegawa@hceoc.net

Gregory Ayau, Deputy Director
gayau@hceoc.net

Blossom Evans, Office Manager
bevans@hceoc.net
* please forward all inquiries for Blossom Evans to Cheryl Octavio (see below)

Cheryl Octavio, Programs Coordinator
coctavio@hceoc.net

Transportation

Ashley Sumi, East Hawai‘i Transportation Clerk
asumi@hceoc.net

Arlene Keohuloa, West Hawai‘i Transportation Clerk
akeohuloa@hceoc.net

Low-Income Housing Emergency Assistance Program (LIHEAP)/Emergency Crisis Intervention (ECI)

Gail Shioshita, LIHEAP/ECI Manager
gshioshita@hceoc.net

Food Services

Darrell Egami, Food Services Manager
degami@hceoc.net

Agriculture

Eddie Yokoyama, Farm Manager
hceocfarm@hceoc.net

Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP)

Noel Proctor, WAP Manager
nproctor@hceoc.net

Board of Directors

HCEOC is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of councilmembers from across Hawai’i Island. Directors represent the public, private, and community sectors, with members of the latter coming from low-income backgrounds.

HCEOC Board of Directors: Jane Horike, Kaniu Stocksdale, Marcella Stroh, Conrad Hokama, David Deluz, Andrew Chun, David Kurohara, Peter Tadaki, Ester Wingate, Catherine McBrown, Madie Greene, Dwight Takamine

HCEOC is a proud member of the National Community Action Partnership (NCAP) network.