Staff

Administration

Gregory Ayau, Deputy Director
gayau@hceoc.net

Maggie Ayau, Communications Coordinator
mayau@hceoc.net

Blossom Evans, Office Manager
bevans@hceoc.net

Chad Hasegawa, Executive Director
chasegawa@hceoc.net

Tara Hasegawa, Grant Writer
thasegawa@hceoc.net

Crystal Reed, Executive Assistant
creed@hceoc.net

Transportation

Arlene Keohuloa, West Hawai‘i District Supervisor
akeohuloa@hceoc.net

Melissa Nerida, Driver/Office Clerk
mnerida@hceoc.net

Joanne Pagan, Driver/Dispatch
jpagan@hceoc.net

Ashley Sumi, Transportation Clerk
asumi@hceoc.net

Low-Income Housing Emergency Assistance Program (LIHEAP)/Emergency Crisis Intervention (ECI)

Zashalynn Adrian-Rapoza, LIHEAP Intake/Outreach
liheapintake@hceoc.net

Gail Shioshita, LIHEAP/ECI Manager
gshioshita@hceoc.net

Food Service

Darrell Egami, Kitchen Manager
degami@hceoc.net

Tiffany Jackson, Food Service Clerk
tjackson@hceoc.net

Cheryl Octavio, Food Service Manager
coctavio@hceoc.net

Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program (SFMNP)

Ed Yokoyama, Farm Manager/SFMNP Manager
hceocfarm@hceoc.net

Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP)

Noel Proctor, WAP Manager
nproctor@hceoc.net

Emergency Rental Assistance Program (ERAP)

Loke Kuamo‘o, ERAP Manager
lkuamoo@hceoc.net

Desiree Pagan, Clerk
dpagan@hceoc.net

Fiscal Office

Dianne Dyer, General Ledger
ddyer@hceoc.net

Julie Figueroa, Accountant
jfigueroa@hceoc.net

Miki Uyeda, Reporting
muyeda@hceoc.net

Kupuna Cares

Terran Kaleiwahea, Case Manager
terrank@hceoc.net

Shanel Na‘auao, Case Manager
shaneln@hceoc.net

Board of Directors

HCEOC is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of councilmembers from across Hawai’i Island. Directors represent the public, private, and community sectors, with members of the latter coming from low-income backgrounds.

HCEOC Board of Directors: Jane Horike, Kaniu Stocksdale, Marcella Stroh, Conrad Hokama, David Deluz, Andrew Chun, David Kurohara, Peter Tadaki, Ester Wingate, Catherine McBrown, Madie Greene, Dwight Takamine

HCEOC is a proud member of the National Community Action Partnership (NCAP) network.