Gregory Ayau, Deputy Director

Maggie Ayau, Communications Coordinator

Blossom Evans, Office Manager

Chad Hasegawa, Executive Director

Tara Hasegawa, Grant Writer

Crystal Reed, Executive Assistant


Arlene Keohuloa, West Hawai‘i District Supervisor

Melissa Nerida, Driver/Office Clerk

Joanne Pagan, Driver/Dispatch

Ashley Sumi, Transportation Clerk

Low-Income Housing Emergency Assistance Program (LIHEAP)/Emergency Crisis Intervention (ECI)

Zashalynn Adrian-Rapoza, LIHEAP Intake/Outreach

Gail Shioshita, LIHEAP/ECI Manager

Food Service

Darrell Egami, Kitchen Manager

Tiffany Jackson, Food Service Clerk

Cheryl Octavio, Food Service Manager

Senior Farmers Market Nutrition Program (SFMNP)

Ed Yokoyama, Farm Manager/SFMNP Manager

Weatherization Assistance Program (WAP)

Noel Proctor, WAP Manager

Emergency Rental Assistance Program (ERAP)

Loke Kuamo‘o, ERAP Manager

Desiree Pagan, Clerk

Fiscal Office

Dianne Dyer, General Ledger

Julie Figueroa, Accountant

Miki Uyeda, Reporting

Kupuna Cares

Terran Kaleiwahea, Case Manager

Shanel Na‘auao, Case Manager

Board of Directors

HCEOC is governed by a Board of Directors consisting of councilmembers from across Hawai’i Island. Directors represent the public, private, and community sectors, with members of the latter coming from low-income backgrounds.

HCEOC Board of Directors: Jane Horike, Kaniu Stocksdale, Marcella Stroh, Conrad Hokama, David Deluz, Andrew Chun, David Kurohara, Peter Tadaki, Ester Wingate, Catherine McBrown, Madie Greene, Dwight Takamine

HCEOC is a proud member of the National Community Action Partnership (NCAP) network.