Contact us

Hawai’i County Economic Opportunity Council

47 Rainbow Drive
Hilo, Hawaii 96720-2013

Telephone: (808) 961-2681 ext 400
Fax: (808) 961-2812
E-mail:  nsubica@hceoc.net

Administration:  Jay T. Kimura, Executive Director, (808) 961-2681 ext 203, or hceocdirector@hceoc.net 

Fiscal Office:  Mary Namauu, Fiscal Officer, (808) 961-2681 ext 206, or mnamauu@hceoc.net

Office Administration:  Naomi Subica, Office (Administration) Manager, (808) 961-2681 ext 211, or nsubica@hceoc.net

Transportation:   John Saplan, Transportation Manager, (808)961-2681 ext 100, or jsaplan@hceoc.net

Bea Sextimo, East Hawaii Transportation Supervisor, (808) 961-2681 ext 503, or bsextimo@hceoc.net

Arlene Keohuloa, West Hawaii Transportation Supervisor, (808) 322-3428,  or akeohuloa@hceoc.net

Housing and Facilities:  Chad Hasegawa, HPG / Capital Improvement / WAP / Facilities Manager, (808) 961-2681 ext 301, or chasegawa@hceoc.net

Rural Utilities:    Gail Shioshita, Rural Utilities / ECI / LIHEAP Manager, (808) 961-2681 ext 303, or gshioshita@hceoc.net

Youth Services:  Courtney Hamakawa, Youth Services Manager, (808) 961-2681 ext 410, or chamakawa@hceoc.net

Food Services:  Robin Villeza, Food Services Manager, (808) 935-4654, or rvilleza@hceoc.net

Agriculture:  Eddie Yokoyama, Farm Manager, (808) 961-2681 ext 409, or hceocfarm@hceoc.net